The Center Divisions for 2016-2017

The Center currently has 13 Divisions for Academic Year 2016-2017

The Center has nine (9) Federally Funded Divisions:

  • (A) GEAR UP (Gaining Early Awareness and Rediness for Undergraduate Programs) (4)
  • (B) TRIO Educational Talent Search (ETS) (5)
  • (C) TRIO Upward Bound (UB) (5) and Upward Bound Math/Science Center (UBMS) (3)
  • (D) TRIO Educational Opportunity Centers (EOC) (2), also known as Adult Educational Services (AES)
  • (E) TRIO Student Support Services (SSS) Regular (1), SSS STEM (1)
  • (F) TRIO Ronald E. McNair Post Baccalaureate Achievement Program (1)
  • (G) Title III Asian American Native American Pacific Islander-Serving Institutions (AANAPISI) Regular (1), AANAPISI STEM (1)
  • (H) TRIO Training (1) Priority II
  • (I) National Science Foundation (NSF) Southern Nevada Northern Arizona Louis Stokes Alliances for Minority Participation (SNNA-LSAMP) (1)

The Center has five (5) CAEO Funded Divisions:

  • (J) Research & Compliance
  • (K) Administration
  • (L) Finance
  • (M) Information Technology
  • (N) Family Support Services

The Center is serving over 26,000 participants in Clark County.

The Center has over 540 employees: Professional, Classified, Graduate assistants, Tutors, Instructors and Student Workers.